Faculty and Staff 2019

2019 Crop Production Clinic and Nebraska Crop Management Conference Proceedings

Faculty and Staff 2019

Following is contact information for the many Nebraska Extension specialists and educators speaking at or helping coordinate the Nebraska Crop Production Clinics and the Nebraska Crop Management Conference.

Anthony Adesemoye
Nebraska Extension Plant Pathologist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6731
tony.adesemoye@unl.edu

Andrea Basche
Assistant Professor Cropping Systems
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
279G Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-6413
abasche2@unl.edu

Clint Beiermann
Graduate Research Assistant
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

Bethany Bergstrom
Entomology Graduate Assistant
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Humberto Blanco
Associate Professor of Soil Science
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
261 Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-1510
hblanco2@unl.edu

Jeff Bradshaw
Nebraska Extension Entomologist
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1369
jbradshaw2@unl.edu

Frank Bright
Nebraska Extension Assistant
Pesticide Safety Ed
377E Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0971
(402) 472-1665
frank.bright@unl.edu

Kyle Broderick
Nebraska Extension Plant Pathology
406 Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0722
(402) 472-2559
kbroderick2@unl.edu

Charles Burr
Nebraska Crops and Water Extension Educator
West Central Research and
Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6783
chuck.burr@unl.edu

Sarah Carlson
Strategic Initiatives Director
Practical Farmers of Iowa

Nilovna Chatterjee
Postdoctoral Research Associate
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

Cody Creech
Nebraska Extension Dryland Cropping Systems Specialist
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1266
ccreech2@unl.edu

Samantha Daniel
Research Technologist
West Central Research and
Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6717
samantha.daniel@unl.edu

Mary Drewnoski
Beef Systems Specialist
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
C220F Animal Science Complex
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
(402) 472-6289
mary.drewnoski@unl.edu

Austin Duerfeldt
Nebraska Extension Agricultural Economist
Kimmel Education & Research Center
5985 G Rd
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-3166
aduerfeldt2@unl.edu

Amanda Easterly
Research Laboratory Manager
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
3257 Road 109
Sidney, NE 69162-3129
(308) 254-3918
aeasterly2@unl.edu

Roger Elmore
Extension Cropping Systems Agronomist
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
165 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-1451
roger.elmore@unl.edu

Richard Ferguson
Professor/Soils Specialist
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
202H Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-1555
rferguson1@unl.edu

Charles Francis
Professor
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
101 Kiesselbach
Lincoln, NE 68583-0817
(402) 472-1581
cfrancis2@unl.edu

Loren Giesler
Department Head Plant Pathologist
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
448 Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0722
(402) 472-2559
loren.giesler@unl.edu

Keith Glewen
Nebraska Extension Educator
1071 County Road G
Ithaca, NE 68033-2234
(402) 624-8030
kglewen1@unl.edu

Jessica Groskopf
Nebraska Extension Educator Economist
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1247
jjohnson@unl.edu

Surabhi Gupta
Graduate Student
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Entomology

Connie Hansen
Events Associate
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
377 Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-8747
chansen1@unl.edu

Stevan Knezevic
Nebraska Integrated Weed Management Specialist
Haskell Ag Lab
57905 866 Rd
Concord, NE 68728
(402) 584-2261
sknezevic2@unl.edu

Katja Koehler-Cole
Post-Doctoral Fellow
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
176 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-1451
kkoehlercole2@unl.edu

Samuel Koeshall
Graduate Research Student
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

Brian Krienke
Nebraska Soils Extension Educator
362E Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-5147
krienke.brian@unl.edu

Greg Kruger
Nebraska Extension Weed Science and Pesticide Application Technology Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6715
greg.kruger@unl.edu

Nevin Lawrence
Nebraska Extension Weed Management Specialist
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1230
nlawrence2@unl.edu

Brad Lubben
Nebraska Extension Policy Specialist
102 H.C. Filley Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0922
(402) 472-2235
blubben2@unl.edu

Bijesh Maharjan
Nebraska Soil and Nutrient Management Specialist
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1372
bmaharjan@unl.edu

Derrel Martin
Nebraska Extension Irrigation and Water
Biological Systems Engineering
234 Chase Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0726
(402) 472-1586
derrel.martin@unl.edu

Justin McMechan
Nebraska Extension Crop Protection Specialist
1071 County Road G
Ithaca, NE 68033-2234
(402) 624-8041
justin.mcmechan@unl.edu

Steve Melvin
Nebraska Extension Educator
PO Box 27
1510 18th St
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-3843
steve.melvin@unl.edu

Wendy Morrissey
Events Coordinator
UNL Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
377H Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-5696
wmorrissey2@unl.edu

Nathan Mueller
Cropping Systems Extension Educator
1206 W 23rd St
Fremont, NE 68025-2504
(402) 727-2775
nathan.mueller@unl.edu

Mohammed Naser
Graduate Student
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

Virginia Nichols
Iowa State University
Dept. of Agronomy

Aaron Nygren
Nebraska Extension Educator
Colfax County
PO Box 389
Schuyler, NE
(402) 352-3821
anygren2@unl.edu

Clyde Ogg
Nebraska Extension Pesticide Safety
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
377F Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0971
(402) 472-1632
cogg1@unl.edu

Wayne Ohnesorg
Nebraska Extension Educator
Northeast Research & Extension Center
601 E. Benjamin Ave, Ste 105
Norfolk, NE 68701-0813
(402) 370-4044
wohnesorg2@unl.edu

O. Adewale Osipitan
Weed Science Post-Doctoral Researcher
Haskell Ag Lab
57905 866 Rd
Concord, NE 68728
(402) 584-3816
waleos@unl.edu

Julie Peterson
Nebraska Extension Entomologist Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6704
julie.peterson@unl.edu

Chris Proctor
Nebraska Weed Science
Extension Educator
174 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-5411
caproctor@unl.edu

Greg Puckett
Nebraska Extension Assistant
Pesticide Safety Ed
377E Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0971
(402) 472-9566
gregory.puckett@unl.edu

Xin Qiao
Nebraska Extension Irrigation Management
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1246
xin.qiao@unl.edu

Daren Redfearn
Nebraska Extension Forage Crop Residue Specialist
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
136 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68538-0915
(402) 472-2662
dredfearn2@unl.edu

Jennifer Rees
Nebraska Extension Educator
York County
2345 Nebraska Ave
York, NE 68467
(402) 362-5508
jrees2@unl.edu

Daran Rudnick
Nebraska Extension Irrigation Engineer
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6709
daran.rudnick@unl.edu

Sabrina Ruis
Post-Doc Research Associate
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

Jon Scott
Weed Science Technologist
Haskell Ag Lab
57905 866 Rd
Concord, NE 68728
(402) 584-3846
jscott3@unl.edu

Charles Shapiro
Emeritus Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Soil Scientist-Crop Nutrition
Haskell Ag Lab
57905 866 Rd
Concord, NE 68728
(402) 584-3803
cshapiro1@unl.edu

Tim Shaver
Former Nebraska Nutrient Management Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6714
tim.shaver@unl.edu

Strahinja Stepanovic
Extension Educator
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
76025 Rd 329
Grant, NE 69140
(308) 352-4340
strahinja.stepanovic@unl.edu

Mitch Stephenson
Range Management Specialist
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939
(308) 632-1355
mstephenson@unl.edu

Jeff Stokes
Professor of Agricultural Economics
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
308 FYH
Lincoln, NE 68583-0922
(402) 472-1742
jeffrey.stokes@unl.edu

Katharine Swoboda Bhattarai
Postdoctoral Research Associate
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Entomology

Robert Tigner
Nebraska Extension Agricultural Economist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
(308) 696-6734
robert.tigner@unl.edu

Amy Timmerman
Nebraska Extension Educator
Holt County
128 No 6 St
O’Neill, NE 68763-1616
(402) 336-2760
atimmerman2@unl.edu

Alexandre Tonon Rosa
Graduate Research Assistant
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

Stephen Wegulo
Nebraska Extension Plant Pathologist
Department of Plant Pathology
406H Plant Science Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0722
(402) 472-8735
swegulo2@unl.edu

Josh Wehrbein
Graduate Research Assistant
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture

David Weisberger
Iowa State University
Dept. of Agronomy

Rodrigo Werle
Adjunct Asst. Professor - Weed Scientist
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
(608) 262-7130

John Wilson
Extension Educator
Burt County
111 N 13 St Ste 6
Tekamah, NE 68061-1098
(402) 374-2929
jwilson3@unl.edu

Charles Wortmann
Nebraska Soil and Nutrient Management Specialist
UNL Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
369 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
(402) 472-2909
cwortmann2@unl.edu

Robert Wright
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Professor – Entomology
103 Entomology Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0816
(402) 472-2128
rwright2@unl.edu