This Week on N Field: Ponding in Corn

N Field logo

This Week on N Field: Ponding in Corn

In a new episode of N Field Observations, Nebraska Extension Educator Amy Timmerman shares insights on plant survival and reseeding after ponding has occurred in planted corn fields.

Following the links below to listen to this week's episode on your favorite platform:

YouTube YouTube Twitter Twitter Instagram Facebook Facebook TikTok

A product of Nebraska Extension, N Field Observations is a weekly podcast where UNL professionals share their field observations in brief segments, highlights specific topics and issues occurring in agriculture.





The N Field Observations Team

Amy Timmerman Portrait

Amy Timmerman
Water and Integrated Cropping Systems Extension Educator
Holt County Extension
atimmerman2@unl.edu

Aaron Nygren Portrait

Aaron Nygren
Water and Integrated Cropping Systems Extension Educator
Saunders County Extension
anygren2@unl.edu

Todd Whitney Portrait

Todd Whitney
Water and Integrated Cropping Systems Extension Educator
Phelps County Extension
twhitney3@unl.edu

Wayne Ohnesorg Portrait

Wayne Ohnesorg
Extension Educator, Entomologist
Madison County Extension
wohnesorg2@unl.edu

Steve Melvin Portrait

Steve Melvin
Irrigated Cropping Systems Extension Educator
Merrick County Extension
steve.melvin@unl.edu

Chuck Burr Portrait

Chuck Burr
Water and Integrated Cropping Systems Extension Educator
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
cburr1@unl.edu

John Thomas Portrait

John Thomas
Water and Integrated Cropping Systems Extension Educator
Box Butte County Extension
jthomas2@unl.edu

Dylan Mangel Portrait

Dylan Mangel
Extension Plant Pathologist
UNL Department of Plant Pathology
dylan.mangel@unl.edu

Tamra Jackson-Ziems Portrait

Tamra Jackson-Ziems
Extension Plant Pathologist
UNL Department of Plant Pathology
tjackson3@unl.edu

Amit Jhala Portrait

Amit Jhala
Extension Weed Management Specialist
Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
amit.jhala@unl.edu

Online Master of Science in Agronomy

With a focus on industry applications and research, the online program is designed with maximum flexibility for today's working professionals.

A field of corn.