UNL Contacts

UNL Contacts

Jenny Rees-Extension Educator
111 W. Fairfield
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3644
jrees2@unl.edu

Contacts for subject matter areas include: Wheat, Specialty Crops, Irrigation, Old Equip., Livestock, Bees, Fruits/Veggies, Forestry, Extension 101.

Wheat

Dr. Stephen Baenziger-Wheat Breeding                                     
Agronomy & Horticulture                                                                 
362D PLSH
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915                                                                    
(402) 472-1538 
pbaenziger1@unl.edu                                                                      

Dr. Robert Harveson-Plant Pathologist                                        
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center                                                         
4502 Ave I PHREC 
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939                                                              
(308) 632-1239 
rharveson2@unl.edu                                                                         

Specialty Crops

Dr. Alexander Pavlista-Potatoes/Cold Storage                        
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center                                                        
4502 Ave I PHREC                                                                           
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4939                                                            
(308) 632-1240                                                                                 
apavlista1@unl.edu                                                                         

Dr. Carlos Urrea-Dry Beans
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I PHREC
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 632-0556
currea2@unl.edu

Irrigation

Dr. Suat Irmak
Biological Systems Engineering                                                      
241 CHA 
Lincoln, NE 68583-0726 
(402) 472-4865
sirmak2@unl.edu             

Old Equipment    

Dr. Charlie Fenster                                                          

Livestock

Dr. Rick Rasby-Beef
Animal Science
C204 ANSC
Lincoln NE 68583-0908
(402) 472-6477  

Brent Plugge-Beef and Quality Assurance
Extension Educator Buffalo County 
1400 E. 34th Street
Kearney, NE 68847-3992
(308) 236-1235 

Dr. Richard Randle-Veterinarian
Vet & Biomedical Sciences
107 VBS
Lincoln, NE 68583-0905
(402) 472-0446
rrandle2@unl.edu

Randy Saner-Ext. Educator Sheep/Goats
348 W State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101
(308) 532-2683
rsaner2@unl.edu

Bees

Dr. Marion Ellis-Bee Specialist
210 ENTO
Lincoln, NE 68583-0816
(402) 472-8696
mellis3@unl.edu

Fruits/Veggies

Vaughn Hammond-Extension Educator
Kimmel ERC 5985 G Rd
Nebraska, City NE 68410
(402) 873-3166
vhammond2@unl.edu

Forestry

Dr. Dennis Adams-Extension Forester
203E FORS
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472-5822
dadams2@unl.edu

Extension 101

Dr. Mark Balschweid-ALEC Dept. Head
300 AGH
Lincoln, NE 68583-0709
(402) 472-8338
mbalschweid2@unl.edu

Matt Kreifels-Prof of Practice
300 AGH
Lincoln, NE 68583-0709
(402) 472-2815
mkreifels2@unl.edu

Back to Top 

 

Gary Zoubek-Extension Educator
2345 Nebraska Ave
York, NE 68467-1104
(402) 362-5508
gzoubek1@unl.edu

Water Quality, Food Preservation

Dr. Jeff Bradshaw-Entomologist
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I PHREC
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 632-1230
jbradshaw2@unl.edu

Dr. Gary Hergert-Soil Fertility Specialist
Panhandle Research & Extension Center
4502 Ave I PHREC
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 632-1372
ghergert1@unl.edu

Dr. Dipak Santra-Speciality Crops
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I PHREC
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 632-1244
dsantra2@unl.edu

Travis D. Yonts-US Army Corps of Engineers
Water Resource Engineer
Omaha District - CENWO-ED-HE
1616 Capitol Ave.
Omaha, NE 68102
Ph: (402) 995-2348
Fax: (402) 995-2321
Email: travis.d.yonts@usace.army.mil

Dennis Bauer-Extension Educator
148 W 4th St
Ainsworth, NE 69210-1696
(402) 387-2213
dbauer1@unl.edu 

Steve Pritchard-Extension Educator
222 S 4th St
Albion, NE 68620-1247
(402) 395-2158
spritchard1@unl.edu

Dr. Arden Wohlers-Former UNL Veterinarian

Dr. Sheila Scheideler-Poultry Specialist
(402) 472-6451
sscheideler1@unl.edu

Water Quality

Sharon Skipton-Extension Educator
105 MUSH
Lincoln, NE 68583-0714
(402) 472-3662
sskipton1@unl.edu 

Food Preservation

Dr. Julie Albrecht-Food Safety/Preservation
119 LEV
Lincoln, NE 68583-0806
(402) 472-8884
jalbrecht1@unl.edu