Contact On-Farm Research

Principal Investigators

Keith Glewen
UNL Extension Educator
1071 County Road G, Ithaca, Nebraska 68033

402-624-8030
kglewen1@unl.edu

Laura Thompson
UNL Extension Educator
1071 County Road G, Ithaca, NE 68033

402-472-8043
laura.thompson@unl.edu

Nathan Mueller
UNL Extension Educator
1206 W. 23rd St. Fremont NE 68025-2504

402-727-2775
nathan.mueller@unl.edu

Project Members

Jeff Bradshaw
UNL Extension Entomologist
PHREC 4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, NE 69361

308-632-1230
jbradshaw2@unl.edu

Chuck Burr
UNL Extension Educator
1308 2nd St., Holdrege, NE 68949

308-995-4222
chuck.burr@unl.edu

Roger Elmore
UNL Professor, Heuermann Chair and Fellow, Robert B. Daugherty Water for Food Institute
Keim Hall 165, Lincoln NE 68583-0915

402-472-1451
roger.elmore@unl.edu

Richard Ferguson
UNL Extension Soil Fertility Specialist
367 Keim Hall, Lincoln, NE 68583-0915

402-472-1144
rferguson1@unl.edu

Troy Ingram
UNL Extension Educator
612 Indian Street, Suite 1 St. Paul, NE 68873

308-754-5422
troy.ingram@unl.edu

Suat Irmak
UNL Extension Irrigation Engineer
239 Chase Hall, Lincoln, NE 68583-0726

402-472-4865
suat.irmak@unl.edu

Paul Jasa
UNL Extension Engineer
202 Chase Hall, Lincoln, NE 68583-0726

402-472-6715
jasa1@unl.edu

Greg Kruger
UNL Extension Cropping System Specialist

402 West State Farm Road, North Platte, NE 69101

308-696-6715
greg.kruger@unl.edu

Gary Lesoing
UNL Extension Educator
1824 N St Ste 102, Auburn, NE 68305

402-274-4755
gary.lesoing@unl.edu

Joe Luck
UNL Extension Precision Ag Specialist
206 CHA, Lincoln, NE 68583-0726

402-472-1488
jluck2@unl.edu

Aaron Nygren
UNL Extension Educator
PO Box 389, Schuyler, NE 68661

402-352-3821
anygren2@unl.edu

Wayne Ohnesorg
UNL Extension Educator
601 E, Benjamin Ave., Ste. 105, Norfolk, NE 68701-0812

wohnesorg2@unl.edu

Randy Pryor
UNL Extension Educator
306 W. 3rd St., Box 978, Wilber, NE 68465-0978

402-821-2151
randy.pryor@unl.edu

Jenny Rees
UNL Extension Educator
2345 Nebraska Ave      York, NE 68467

402-362-5508
jrees2@unl.edu

Dipak Santra
UNL Extension Alternative Crops Specialist
PHREC 4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, NE 69361

308-632-1244
dsantra2@unl.edu

Ron Seymour
UNL Extension Educator
300 N Joseph Ave Rm 103, Hastings, NE 68901

402-461-7209
ron.seymour@unl.edu

Charles Shapiro
UNL Extension Soil Fertility Specialist
HAL 57905 866 Rd, Concord, NE 68728

402-584-3803
cshapiro@unl.edu

John Thomas
UNL Extension Educator
415 Black Hills Ave, Alliance, NE 69301

308-762-5616
jthomas2@unl.edu

Amy Timmerman
UNL Extension Educator
128 No 6 St, O'Neill, NE 68763

402-336-2760
atimmerman2@unl.edu

Brandy VanDeWalle
UNL Extension Educato
972 G St, Geneva, NE 68361

402-759-3712
brandy.vandewalle@unl.edu

Allan Vyhnalek
UNL Extension Educator
2610 14 St, Columbus, NE 68601

402-563-4901
avyhnalek@unl.edu

Todd Whitney
UNL Extension Educator
1111 13th St, Aurora, NE 68818

402-694-6174
todd.whitney@unl.edu

Charles Wortmann
UNL Extension Soil Fertility Specialist
369 Keim, Lincoln, NE 68583-0915

402-472-2909
cwortmann2@unl.edu

Bob Wright
UNL Extension Entomologist
13 ENTO, Lincoln, NE 68583-0816

402-472-2128
rwright2@unl.edu